PackAbroad Ambassadors

PackAbroad Ambassadors is a student group for study abroad returnees. This is a great opportunity to meet other students who have studied abroad while encouraging even more students to study abroad too!

What They Do:

PackAbroad Ambassadors is primarily a student outreach organization. Ambassadors reach out to fellow students through tabling, orientations, classroom presentations, meet and greets, the study abroad fair, departure conferences, zoom, and so much more. PAA provides the opportunity for NC State students to hear about study abroad programs from fellow students who have experienced them. Enthusiastic and passionate Ambassadors typically give a 10-20 minute presentation about the variety of NC State’s study abroad programs with special emphasis on personal experiences and stories. This is a valuable opportunity for students to hear a peer’s perspectives and ask questions.

PackAbroad Ambassadors meet monthly to share fun stories, get to know one another, and have guest speakers bring attention to further possibilities of global engagement!

Submit an interest form to become a PackAbroad Ambassador packabroadambassadors@ncsu.edu Request a presentation here! Ambassador blogs

PackAbroad Ambassador Contact information.

NameEmailCollegeMajor/MinorProgram TermProgram NamePosition
Abby Mercer amercer@ncsu.eduCOSBiology EECSpring 2020NC State PragueAmbassador
Allie Dentonardenton@ncsu.eduCOSBiological SciencesFall 2018Prague ConnectAmbassador
Catelyn Meredithcmeredi@ncsu.eduCHASSIOR CommunicationSummer 2019FYI PraguePresident
Ellie Duquaineecduquai@ncsu.eduCOEBiomedical EngineeringSpring 2021NC State PragueAmbassador
Erin Mignecoeemignec@ncsu.eduCHASSAnthropology and CommunicationSummer 2021Athens Despotiko Archaeological Field SchoolAmbassador
Katie Gibbonskegibbon@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySummer 2019FYI PragueAmbassador
Lori Wilichowskillwilich@ncsu.eduCNRFisheries, Wildlife and Conservation BiologySummer 2021NC State Prague Ambassador
Mackenzie Elmoremelmore@ncsu.eduCALSBiology/ PsychologySpring 2020University of StellenboschAmbassador
Mia Rabassimrrabass@ncsu.eduCHASSEnglishFall 2018Prague ConnectAmbassador
Mitali Joshimsjoshi@ncsu.eduCOSGeneticsSummer 2021Hanyang UniversityAmbassador
Rachel Finnrafinn@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness Administration: FinanceSpring 2020Lorenzo de' Medici Ambassador
Raquel Britorebrito@ncsu.eduCALSBioprocessing ScienceSummer 2021Hanyang UniversityAmbassador