PackAbroad Ambassadors

The PackAbroad Ambassadors are a student group for study abroad returnees. This is a great opportunity to get together with other students who have studied abroad while encouraging even more students to study abroad.

What They Do:

Ambassadors reach out to students through tabling, orientations, classroom presentations, meet and greets, peer advising, the study abroad fair, zoom, and so much more. Certain groups around campus – classes, student organizations, residence hall programs, etc. – want to hear about study abroad from their peers. Enthusiastic, passionate students typically give a 10-20 minute presentation about the different study abroad opportunities offered at NC State with special emphasis on personal experiences and stories.

The Ambassadors get together and have speakers at monthly meetings, plan fun events, and much more!

Submit an interest form to become a PackAbroad Ambassador packabroadambassadors@ncsu.edu Request a presentation here! Ambassador blogs

PackAbroad Ambassador Contact information.

NameEmailCollegeMajor/MinorProgram TermProgram NamePosition
Abby Mercer amercer@ncsu.eduCOSBiology EECSpring 2020NC State PragueAmbassador
Adi Hinson-Pittsamhinso2@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychology/BiologyFall 2019Chulalongkorn University, BangkokAmbassador
Allie Dentonardenton@ncsu.eduCOSBiological SciencesFall 2018NC State PragueAmbassador
Anna Davisazdavis2@ncsu.eduCOEAerospace Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Fall 2017 and Summer 2018 Poland and ChinaAmbassador
Bailey Poplinbepoplin@ncsu.eduCHASSAnthropology/History/FrenchSpring 2020Université Catholique de LilleAmbassador
Caleb Crutchfieldcicrutch@ncsu.eduCHASSSociology Fall 2018NC State PolandAmbassador
Catelyn Meredithcmeredi@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySummer 2019NC State PragueVP of Administration
Clare Cannonccannon@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunication; Minor: SpanishSpring 2019University of Valencia, Valencia, SpainPresident
Emily Arnheiterekarnhei@ncsu.eduCHASSEnglish; Minors: Business Administration, FrenchSummer 2018, Spring 2020Université Catholique de Lille, Institut Catholique de ParisAmbassador
Hagar Sadekhasadek@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational Studies/ Business Admin & PsychologySpring 2020American University in CairoAmbassador
Henry Swartouthswarto@ncsu.eduCHASSHistory/ArabicSummer 2018FYI PragueVP of Finance and Outreach
Jenny Ngojngo@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychology/Business AdministrationSummer 2018NC State PragueAmbassador
Kate Mulder cmulder@ncsu.eduWCOTFashion and Textile ManagementFall 2019Lorenzo de'MediciAmbassador
Katie Gibbonskegibbon@ncsu.eduCOSZoologySummer 2019FYI PragueAmbassador
Katy Kilbourneklkilbou@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness Administration: Marketing, minor in International StudiesSpring 2019Florence, Italy: Lorenzo de' MediciAmbassador
Lydia Wonderlylnwonder@ncsu.eduCHASSPolitical Science; Minors: Statistics, TheatreSummer 2019Florence, ItalyAmbassador
Mackenzie Elmoremelmore@ncsu.eduCALSBiology/ PsychologySpring 2020University of StellenboschAmbassador
Nina Gierbolininagierbo@ncsu.eduCALSAnimal ScienceSummer 2018 and 2019UK: Intro to Animal Behavior and Veterinary PhysiotherapyAmbassador
Rachel Finnrafinn@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness Administration: FinanceSpring 2020Lorenzo de' Medici Ambassador
Rebeca Teranrsteran@ncsu.eduCOE/CHASSComputer Science & FrenchSpring 2018Université Catholique de LilleAmbassador
Ryan Jonesrcjones9@ncsu.eduCOSBiological Sciences; Minor: SpanishSpring 2019Segovia, Spain; Ecuador: Universidad San Francisco de QuitoAmbassador