PackAbroad Ambassadors

PackAbroad Ambassadors is a student group for study abroad returnees. This is a great opportunity to meet other students who have studied abroad while encouraging even more students to study abroad too!

What They Do:

PackAbroad Ambassadors is primarily a student outreach organization. Ambassadors reach out to fellow students through tabling, orientations, classroom presentations, meet and greets, the study abroad fair, departure conferences, zoom, and so much more. PAA provides the opportunity for NC State students to hear about study abroad programs from fellow students who have experienced them. Enthusiastic and passionate Ambassadors typically give a 10-20 minute presentation about the variety of NC State’s study abroad programs with special emphasis on personal experiences and stories. This is a valuable opportunity for students to hear a peer’s perspectives and ask questions.

PackAbroad Ambassadors meet monthly to share fun stories, get to know one another, and have guest speakers bring attention to further possibilities of global engagement! Students who are Ambassadors through their senior year will also receive a graduation cord!

Submit an interest form to become a PackAbroad Ambassador packabroadambassadors@ncsu.edu Request a presentation here! Ambassador blogs

PackAbroad Ambassador Contact information.

NameEmailCollegeMajor/MinorProgram TermProgram NamePosition
Aaron Lewisamlewis7@ncsu.eduCOEAerospace EngineeringSummer 2022FYI in PragueAmbassador
Aislyn Courtsatcourts@ncsu.eduCOSHuman BiologySummer 2022Barcelona SAEAmbassador
Alaina Simmonsajsimmo4@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSpring 2022NEOMA Business SchoolAmbassador
Alexa Kostopoulosackostop@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychology; Cognitive Science and Political ScienceSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Alexis Haigaehaig@ncsu.eduCOSBiological SciencesSummer 2022Cyprus Archaeological Field SchoolAmbassador
Allison Potteraspotter@ncsu.eduCHASSSpring 2022; Summer 2022NC State Prague; Barcelona SAE Internship Ambassador
Anna Kate Uppenaakuppena@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSpring 2022Universidad Pontifica ComillasAmbassador
Annie Cameronabcamer3@ncsu.eduWCOTFashion & Textiles ManagementSummer 2022FYI in PragueAmbassador
Anthony Ramseyaqramsey@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational Studies and ArabicSummer 2022Jordan: Critical Language ScholarshipAmbassador
Anyah LunaAdluna@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesSummer 2022FYI in PragueAmbassador
Ashley Ungaung2@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness Administration- ITSpring 2022University of SurreyAmbassador
Atiyya Muhammadasmuhamm@ncsu.eduCOSGeneticsSpring 2022University of CopenhagenAmbassador
Ava Beseckeragbeseck@ncsu.eduCOSMarine ScienceSpring 2022Universidad de San Francisco Quito GAIAS ProgramAmbassador
Brian Carssbccarss@ncsu.eduCHASSPolitical ScienceSummer 2022OxfordAmbassador
Catelyn Meredithcmeredi@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunicationSummer 2019FYI PraguePresident
Charlotte Schababerlecrschaba@ncsu.eduCOEChemical EngineeringSpring 2022University of LeedsAmbassador
Delaney Kearnsdkkearns@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesFall 2021NC State Prague ConnectAmbassador
Dylan Chirainidchirai@ncsu.eduCHASSHistorySummer 2022Cyprus Archaeological Field SchoolAmbassador
Elena HermanEjherman@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummer 2022Universidad Polit├ęcnica de Valencia
Ambassador
Emily Tayloreftaylor@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologyFall 2021Seoul National UniversityVice President of Administration
Emma HughesElhughe2@ncsu.eduCOSHuman BiologySummer 2022FYI PragueAmbassador
Emma Stella-StroopEjstella@ncsu.eduCOSBiology, Chemistry, STSSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Evan Helmsephelms@ncsu.eduCOECivil EngineeringSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Faith DugganFvduggan@ncsu.eduCOEMechanical EngineeringSummer 2022STEM & Liberal Studies in the UKAmbassador
Genna Gilchristggilchr@ncsu.eduPCOM; CHASSBusiness Administration, International StudiesSpring 2022Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreAmbassador
Grace Huntercghunter@ncsu.eduWCOTFashion & Textile Management- Brand Management and MarketingSummer 2022Lorenzo de MediciAmbassador
Griffin Bairdgibaird@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesSummer 2022Cuba: History, Environment, and Culture in Havana Ambassador
Gustavo Armasgaarmas@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness ManagementFall 2021NC State Prague ConnectAmbassador
Gursiman Kaurgkaur7@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesSummer 2022FYI PragueAmbassador
Hannah EstesHmestes@ncsu.eduCOEComputer ScienceSpring 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Hannah StewartMhstewar@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational StudiesSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Isabella Andersonikanders@ncsu.eduCODDesign Studies and Communications PRSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Jack BallardJeballar@ncsu.eduCOEMechanical EngineeringSpring 2022Zurich University of Applied SciencesAmbassador
Jakob Sealockjasealoc@ncsu.eduCOEIndustrial EngineeringAcademic Year 2021-2022Polytechnic University of ValenciaAmbassador
Katie Gibbonskegibbon@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySummer 2019FYI PragueAmbassador
Katie Graykmgray5@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunications PRSpring 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Katie LeonardKrleonar@ncsu.eduCOEIndustrial EngineeringSpring 2022NC State Prague Ambassador
Kenna Matheneykjmathen@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational StudiesSummer 2022FYI PragueAmbassador
Krupa Bharodiyakabharod@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness Administration Spring 2022Copenhagen Business School Ambassador
Laura AlvarezLialvare@ncsu.eduPCOMAccountingSpring 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Madeline Taccettamrtaccet@ncsu.eduCHASSAccountingSummer 2022Lorenzo de MediciAmbassador
Marina Kapitanovmckapit2@ncsu.eduCOEBiomedical EngineeringSpring/Summer 2022Heidelberg University (BW/NC Consortia)Ambassador
Marissa Kepnesmkepnes@ncsu.eduCHASSAnthropologySummer 2022Cyprus Archaeological Field SchoolAmbassador
Mary Gillonmcgillon@ncsu.eduCHASSAnthropologySpring Break 2022Ecuador: the Amazon to the AndesAmbassador
Maya Manleymemanley@ncsu.eduCHASSScience, Technology and Society (STS)Summer 2020NC State PragueAmbassador
Megan Minormrminor@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Meredith Gaskillmggaskil@ncsu.eduWCOTFashion Textile ManagementSpring 2022Lorenzo de MediciAmbassador
Meredith Robbinsmlrobbin@ncsu.eduCOEIndustrial EngineeringSpring 2022Swansea UniversityAmbassador
Mitali Joshimsjoshi@ncsu.eduCOSGeneticsSummer 2021Hanyang UniversityVice President of Outreach
Mollie Mitchellmcmitch4@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunicationSummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Neha Karnskar@ncsu.eduCHASS; PCOMPolitical Science; Business AdministrationSummer 2022Lorenzo de MediciAmbassador
Neveen Zeitouninszeitou@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesFall 2021NC State Prague ConnectVice President of Finance
Olivia Fiserowfiser@ncsu.eduCHASSAnthropology and HistorySummer 2022Cyprus Archaeological Field SchoolAmbassador
Olivia Soosaaroasoosaa@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunications Media and JournalismSummer 2022Universite Catholique de LilleAmbassador
Quinn Fonnerqafonner@ncsu.eduCOEMechanical EngineeringSummer 2022ReutlingenAmbassador
Raquel Britorebrito@ncsu.eduCALSBioprocessing ScienceSummer 2021Hanyang UniversityAmbassador
Regan Glassrgglass@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunicationsFall 2021NC State Prague ConnectAmbassador
Sami Zitosezito2@ncsu.eduCHASSCommunications; PsychologySummer 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Sean McDevittsmmcdevi@ncsu.eduUSCExploratory StudiesSummer 2022FYI in PragueAmbassador
Shaleen SrivastavaSsriva22@ncsu.eduCOEComputer ScienceSpring 2022Universite Catholique de LilleAmbassador
Shelby Hinshawsghinsha@ncsu.eduWCOTFashion Textile ManagementSummer 2022Lorenzo de MediciAmbassador
Tiffany WilliamsTwilli25@ncsu.eduCALSNutrition ScienceSpring 2022NC State PragueAmbassador
Tsedey Prettotmpretto@ncsu.eduCHASSEnglish & FrenchSummer 2022English & FrenchAmbassador
Tyler Arnoldtdarnold@ncsu.eduCOESummer 2022FYI in PragueAmbassador
Zeryn Macklinzgmackli@ncsu.eduPCOM, CHASSBusiness Administration (Human Resources), International StudiesSpring 2022Zurich University of Applied SciencesAmbassador
Zhicheng Panzpan4@ncsu.eduCOEComputer ScienceSpring 2021Shanghai Jiao Tong UniversityAmbassador
Ambassador