PackAbroad Ambassadors

The PackAbroad Ambassadors are a student group for study abroad returnee’s. This is a great opportunity to get together with other students who have studied abroad while encouraging even more students to study abroad.

What do They Do?

The ambassadors reach out to students through tabling, orientations, classroom presentations, meet and greets, peer advising, the study abroad fair, and so much more. Certain groups around campus – classes, student organizations, residence hall programs, etc. – want to hear about study abroad from their peers. Enthusiastic, passionate students typically give a 10-20 minute presentation about the different study abroad opportunities offered at NC State with special emphasis on personal experiences and stories. Modifications can be made to these presentations based on the audience, the student’s experience, or interest in a specific region/country.

The Ambassadors also get together and have speakers at monthly meetings, plan fun events, and much more.

How to become a PackAbroad Ambassador:

  1. Submit an interest form to learn more about becoming an ambassador
  2. Participate in the mandatory membership meetings and training sessions.
  3. Be willing to participate as a volunteer at Study Abroad Fairs, Pre-Departure Orientations, New Student Orientations, and other events that are hosted by the Study Abroad Office.

Contact:
packabroadambassadors@ncsu.edu

Want an Ambassador for your classroom or event?

Request a presentation for your class or organization!

PackAbroad Ambassador Contact information.

NameE-mail                      
Alana Davisakdavis7@ncsu.edu
Alexander Dicensoaadicens@ncsu.edu
Alyssa Gakgalles@ncsu.edu
Anna Davisazdavis2@ncsu.edu
Annie Corahaxcorah@ncsu.edu
Avery Bartlett-Goldenadbartle@ncsu.edu
Bailey Wisemanbmwisem2@ncsu.edu
Brendan Geidemanbtgeidem@ncsu.edu
Brendan Snelgrovebcsnelgr@ncsu.edu
Brenna RuhlBpruhl@ncsu.edu
Carly Reimanckreiman@ncsu.edu
Caroline Moodycmmoody@ncsu.edu
Cassidy Millercsmille2@ncsu.edu
Christina Pak-Murashovcapakmur@ncsu.edu
Claire Rosecerose4@ncsu.edu
Cory BurnsCpburns2@ncsu.edu
Courtney Beddoecabeddoe@ncsu.edu
Courtney Kingccking3@ncsu.edu
Daria Curedmcure@ncsu.edu
Douglas Mooredsmoore5@ncsu.edu
Emma Storyecstory2@ncsu.edu
Hannah Hunthrhunt@ncsu.edu
Jesse Tehranijmtehran@ncsu.edu
Kara Odhamkdodham@ncsu.edu
Kellyn Leekelee3@ncsu.edu
Kensley Coxkacox4@ncsu.edu
Mackenzie Mimsmdmims@ncsu.edu
Marsai Millermamill11@ncsu.edu
Meredith Williamsmlwill18@ncsu.edu
Micaela Hicklemshickle@ncsu.edu
Moriah Kimelmkimel@ncsu.edu
Nicole Vallandinghamnvallan@ncsu.edu
Rachel Delangeredelang@ncsu.edu
Raveena Doshirmdoshi@ncsu.edu
Reina Robinsonrerobins@ncsu.edu
Roman Fendrichrjfendri@ncsu.edu
Rosemarie Alexanderralexan2@ncsu.edu
Savannah Newtonsknewto2@ncsu.edu
Stephanie Lolasllola@ncsu.edu
Suzanne Alleysealley@ncsu.edu
Taylor Floydtmfloyd@ncsu.edu
Walker Adamsjwadams@ncsu.edu