PackAbroad Ambassadors

The PackAbroad Ambassadors are a student group for study abroad returnees. This is a great opportunity to get together with other students who have studied abroad while encouraging even more students to study abroad.

What do They Do?

The ambassadors reach out to students through tabling, orientations, classroom presentations, meet and greets, peer advising, the study abroad fair, and so much more. Certain groups around campus – classes, student organizations, residence hall programs, etc. – want to hear about study abroad from their peers. Enthusiastic, passionate students typically give a 10-20 minute presentation about the different study abroad opportunities offered at NC State with special emphasis on personal experiences and stories. Modifications can be made to these presentations based on the audience, the student’s experience, or interest in a specific region/country.

The Ambassadors also get together and have speakers at monthly meetings, plan fun events, and much more.

How to become a PackAbroad Ambassador:

  1. Submit an interest form to learn more about becoming an ambassador
  2. Participate in the mandatory membership meetings and training sessions.
  3. Be willing to participate as a volunteer at Study Abroad Fairs, Pre-Departure Orientations, New Student Orientations, and other events that are hosted by the Study Abroad Office.

Contact:
packabroadambassadors@ncsu.edu

Want an Ambassador for your classroom or event?

Request a presentation for your class or organization!

PackAbroad Ambassador Contact information.

NameEmailCollegeMajorTermProgram                  
Abby Verchickalverchi@ncsu.eduCOSBiologySpringLund University
Alana Davisakdavis7@ncsu.eduPCOM/CHASSBusiness Administration & International StudiesSpringCopenhagen Business School
Alex Matthewsammatth3@ncsu.eduTEXFashion & Textile ManagementSummerUnited Kingdom: Global Fashion & Textiles
Allison Richardsonaricha6@ncsu.eduCHASSForeign Language & Literature, Art StudiesSpringUniversitat Konstanz
Alston Willardanwillar@ncsu.eduCALSBiological EngineeringSummerBelgium: Environmental Science & Engineering
Alyssa MartinezAmmart14@ncsu.eduCOSZoologySummerNamibia: African Ecology & Conservation
Amanda Richardsonamricha7@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummerAustria: German Lang & Culture
Andrew Shaferapshafe2@ncsu.eduCOEBiomedical EngineeringSummerItaly: History & Italian Studies in Florence
Anna Bringleaebringl@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySpringUniversidad Pontificia Comillas
Anna Davisazdavis2@ncsu.eduCOEAerospace EngineeringSummerChina: Engineering, STS, and International Relations in Hangzhou
Annie Corahaxcorah@ncsu.eduTEXTextile EngineeringSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Ariel Lattaalatta@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummerAustria: German Lang & Culture
Bethany Brownbfbrown2@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummerItaly: Ethics & Law in Piacenza
Brendan Geidemanbtgeidem@ncsu.eduCOEIndustrial EngineeringSummerUK: British History and Shakespeare in Oxford
Caleb Watsoncmwatso3@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerFYI: Prague
Carmen Bollmancbollma@ncsu.eduSummerUK: STEM & Liberal Studies
Caroline Moodycmmoody@ncsu.eduCHASS/COEInternational Studies & Chemical EngineeringFallLund University
Charles Blumcmblum@ncsu.eduCOEIndustrial EngineeringSummerUK: STEM & Liberal Studies in London
Charlotte Ann Bulkeleycabulkel@ncsu.eduCHASSForeign Language & LiteratureSummerFrance: French Language & Culture in Lille & Paris
Cheyenne Keeterckeeter@ncsu.eduCOS/CHASSChemistry & Foreign Languages & LiteratureSpringNagoya University
Christina Pak-Murashovcapakmur@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSpringVienna: University of Economics & Business Administration
Claire Rosecerose4@ncsu.eduTEXTextile EngineeringSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Cody Helmcalhelm@ncsu.eduCOEBiomedical EngineeringFallPoland: Global STEM Semester
Cory BurnsCpburns2@ncsu.eduCOEMechanical EngineeringSpringUniversity of Wollongong
Courtney Beddoecabeddoe@ncsu.eduCHASSPsychologySpringPrague Institute
Cyrus Radcbrad@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerFrance: French Language & Culture in Lille & Paris
Daria Curedmcure@ncsu.eduCHASS/PCOMInternational Studies & Business AdministrationSpring Universite Catholique de Lille
Ellie Warreneawarre7@ncsu.eduPCOMEconomicsSummerAustria: German Lang & Culture
Emily Arnheiteremily.arnheiter@gmail.comCHASSEnglishSummerFrance: French Language & Culture in Lille & Paris
Emma Mullerecmuller@ncsu.eduCNRParks, Rec & Tourism ManagementSpringISA: Fiji
Erika Debnamerdebnam@ncsu.eduCOEMaterials Science & EngineeringSummer UK: STEM & Liberal Studies
Erin Baconerbacon@ncsu.eduCOSBiological SciencesSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Hailey Lilliotthclillio@ncsu.eduTEXFashion & Textile DesignSummerFYI: Prague
Hannah Gatlinhegatli2@ncsu.eduCHASSEnglishSummerItaly: History & Italian Studies in Florence
Hannah Hickshlhicks@ncsu.eduCALSFood ScienceAcademic YearUniversity of Copenhagen
Hannah Whitesideshpwhites@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational StudiesSpringLorenzo de' Medici institute
Henry Swartouthswarto@ncsu.eduCHASSInternational StudiesSummerFYI: Prague
Jacqueline Conlanjsconlan@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerItaly: History & Italian Studies in Florence
James Edwardsjaedwar8@ncsu.eduCOE/CHASSBiological Engineering & International StudiesSpringUniversitat Tubingen
Jaylynn wooddjwood@ncsu.eduCOEBiomedical EngineeringSummer Austria: German Lang & Culture
Jenna Padillajmpadill@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Jessica HammJlhamm@ncsu.eduCOEMaterials Science & EngineeringSpringUniversity of Manchester
Joanne Zhangjnzhang2@ncsu.eduTEXFashion & Textile ManagementSpringLorenzo de' Medici Institute
Joshua Goldenjpgolden@ncsu.eduCOSMarine sciencesSpringISA: New Zealand
Julie VanVoorhisjevanvoo@ncsu.eduCHASS/UCInternational Studies, Anthropology, Global PerspectivesSpringISA Spain: Spanish Langauge, Liberal Arts & Business
Justin WaldJTWald@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerFYI: Prague
Kaitlyn Maddenkamadden@ncsu.eduCOSLife Sciences First YEarSummerFYI: Prague
Kayla Jordankajorda4@ncsu.eduCHASSSocial WorkSummerNC State Prague
Kendall Castillokacastil@ncsu.eduCOS/PCOMBiological Sciences, Business AdministrationSpringLorenzo de Medici Institute
Kyle Manahankrmanaha@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerFYI: Prague
Lexi Whichardamwhicha@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummerSpain: Language & Culture in Valencia
Lindsey Wenzellfwenzel@ncsu.eduDNDesign StudiesSummerNC State Prague
Lucy Marcumlcmarcum@ncsu.eduCHASSEnglishSummer UK: British History & Shakespeare in Oxford
Madison Davismtdavis4@ncsu.eduCHASSPolitical ScienceSpringUniversite Catholique de Lille
Mary Ann Hyltonmahylto2@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummerItaly: Ethics & Law in Piacenza
Matthew Slaughtermtslaug2@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerFYI: Prague
Merida Mathismmathis@ncsu.eduCHASSPolitical ScienceSummerChina: Chinese Language & Culture in Nanjing
Miranda Greenmigreen@ncsu.eduDNDesign StudiesSummerFYI: Prague
Morgan Guntermlgunter@ncsu.eduTEXTextile EngineeringSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Morgan Jarmanmljarman@ncsu.eduCOEAerospace EngineeringSummerUK: STEM 7 Liberal Studies in London
Moriah Kimelmkimel@ncsu.eduTEXTextile EngineeringSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Nataly Chanesnrchanes@ncsu.eduCALSAnimal ScienceSpringUniversity of Adelaide
Nicco Silvesternpsilves@ncsu.eduCALSPlant & Soil ScienceFallNC State Prague
Nick Sathernjsather@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSummer University of Adelaide
Nicole Vallandinghamnvallan@ncsu.eduPCOMEconomicsSpringVienna University of Economics & Business Administration
Nina Gierbolininagierbo@ncsu.eduCALSAnimal ScienceSummerUK: Introduction to Animal Behavior and Veterinary Physiotherapy
Nolan Hopkinsnghopkin@ncsu.eduCOEAerospace EngineeringSummerUK: British History and Shakespeare in Oxford
Oliver Staretsorstaret@ncsu.eduCNRSustainable Materials & TechnologySummerUniversity of Adelaide
Olivia Freemanofreema@ncsu.eduPCOMBusiness AdministrationSpringTEAN: Australia
Rachel Figardrafigard@ncsu.eduCOEEngineeringSummerNC State Prague
Sage Lawsonsmlawso3@ncsu.eduDNDesign StudiesSummerNC State Prague
Stephanie Lolasllola@ncsu.eduCOS/CTUMicrobiology, Global PerspectiveFallUniversity of Copenhagen
Stuti Vyassvyas@ncsu.eduCHASS/UCCommunication, Global PerspectiveSummerNC State Prague
Sydney Chanceschance@ncsu.eduDNGraphic DesignSpringNC State Prague
Thea Butlertbbutler@ncsu.eduCOSZoologySpringSemester at Sea
Tyler Jordantnjorda3@ncsu.eduCOEChemical EngineeringFallMonash University
Valerie Kingvmking@ncsu.eduCOSBiological SciencesSummerCyprus: Archaeological Field School