Program Ambassadors

Program Ambassadors are NC State students who have previously studied abroad and would like to provide assistance and advice to prospective and accepted study abroad students. They are a great resource on student life abroad!

NameEmailFirst MajorTerm/YearProgramCountry
Jessica Johnsonjtjohns8@ncsu.eduPsychology-BASpring 2014ISEP: Universidad de PalermoArgentina
Haley McCrackenhrmccrac@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2014Monash UniversityAustralia
Hannah Gotschhngotsch@ncsu.eduChemical EngineeringSpring 2014Monash UniversityAustralia
Molly Hassmghass@ncsu.eduFood ScienceSpring-Fall 2014University of AdelaideAustralia
Alexis Copeaecope@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceSpring 2014University of the Sunshine CoastAustralia
Katherine Teeterketeeter@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2014University of Western AustraliaAustralia
Anna Bellefeuilalbellef@ncsu.eduParks, Rec & Tourism Mgmnt Spring 2014University of WollongongAustralia
Solomon Yehsayeh@ncsu.eduStatisticsSpring 2014University of WollongongAustralia
Molly Sinkmrsink@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014Vienna University of Econ & BusAustria
Carter Elliscmellis@ncsu.eduInternational Studies-BASpring 2014ISEP: Pontificia Universidad Catolica de ValparaisoChile
Adelaida Echeverriaecheve@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Donghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesChina
Elizabeth Goudreauemgoudre@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Donghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesChina
Erin Quanteequant@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Donghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesChina
Sarah Reesesareese@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Donghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesChina
Andrea Aldanaanaldana@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceSpring 2014Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityChina
Rong Linrlin@ncsu.eduApplied MathematicsSpring 2014Tsinghua UniversityChina
Catherine Chaneycjchaney@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Mgmt-BSSpring 2014Prague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Elizabeth Luellu@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute (User Design&Multimedia)Czech Republic
Natalie Vaccaronavaccar@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Prague Institute - Spring (Digital Photography)Czech Republic
Amanda Marshallammarsh4@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute - Spring (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Sarah Parkssaparks@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BSpring 2014Prague Institute - Spring (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Emily Martinermarti4@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute (Digital Photography)Czech Republic
Megan Snydermesnyder@ncsu.eduArt and DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute (Digital Photography)Czech Republic
Ashley Farrisabfarris@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSSpring 2014Prague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Katharine Playerkeplayer@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Madison Bergenmaberge2@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BSpring 2014Prague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Megan Woodmfwood@ncsu.eduTextile TechnologySpring 2014Prague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Czech Republic
Abigail Proctonalproct2@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Jamie Goldmangoldmj10@highpoint.eduInternational RelationsSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Kara BoniniBonink11@highpoint.eduPolitical ScienceSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Laken Geigerlmgeige2@ncsu.eduCommunicationSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Lilliana Chalfantchalfl12@highpoint.eduCommunications Electronic MediaSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Mary Hughesmchughe2@ncsu.eduBusiness Administration-BSSpring 2014Prague Institute (General Studies)Czech Republic
Kelly Fishkafish2@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BSpring 2014Prague Institute (User Design & Multimedia)Czech Republic
William Vanderveenwfvander@ncsu.eduGraphic Design-BSpring 2014Prague Institute (User Design&;Multimedia)Czech Republic
Milton Smithmzsmith@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute (User Design&Multimedia)Czech Republic
Evan Sugaremsugar@ncsu.eduZoologySpring 2014University of CopenhagenDenmark
Julia Kosturajkostur@ncsu.eduStatisticsSpring 2014University of CopenhagenDenmark
Eric Polliewpolli@ncsu.eduSpanish Language and LitSpring 2014Universidad San Francisco de QuitoEcuador
Stephanie Aventsavent@ncsu.eduEnvironmental Tech & Mgmt-BSSpring 2014Universidad San Francisco de QuitoEcuador
William Bathwabath@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2014Universidad San Francisco de QuitoEcuador
Oksana Nechitailoonnechit@ncsu.eduInternational Studies-BASpring 2014ISEP: Universite Paul ValeryFrance
Samantha Burdettsaburdet@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSpring 2014Universití© Catholique de LilleFrance
Camirra Williamsoncmwill20@ncsu.eduScience Education-BSSpring 2014ISEP: University of GhanaGhana
Katherine Barnettkcbarnet@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Maggie Millermemill14@ncsu.eduPsychologySpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Ragin Pacerepace@ncsu.eduFirst Year CollegeSpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Stevie Burkessaburkes@ncsu.eduApplied MathematicsSpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Ayra Ajelalajel@ncsu.eduAccountingSpring 2014Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Jordan Sturgisjesturgi@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceSpring 2014Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Trevor Warrentmwarren@ncsu.eduManagementSpring 2014Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Emma Ballelball2@ncsu.eduManagementSpring 2014Tilburg UniversityNetherlands
Erin Doranebdoran@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSSpring 2014ISEP: Massey University - WellingtonNew Zealand
Sehdia Mansaraysmansar@ncsu.eduEnvironmental Sciences-BSSpring 2014ISEP: Universite de la ReunionReunion France
Dessy Tiodctio@ncsu.eduTextile TechnologySpring 2014Singapore Management UniversitySingapore
Muhammad Abbasimabbasi2@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014Singapore Management UniversitySingapore
Benjamin Pluerbdpluer@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2013University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Elise Volgeresvolger@ncsu.eduManagementSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Elizabeth Masadeamasad@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Keara Saudktsaud@ncsu.eduMaterials Science and EngrSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Melissa Emersonmnemerso@ncsu.eduChemical EngineeringSpring 2013University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Spencer Morrisshmorri4@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Andrew Joycearjoyce@ncsu.eduEnvironmental SciencesSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Anna Hallaehall2@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSpring 2014Semester in SpainSpain
Caitlin Kimcakim@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSpring 2014Semester in SpainSpain
Margaret Leakmcleak@ncsu.eduMathematics EducationSpring 2014Semester in SpainSpain
Michelle Sorrellsmmsorrel@ncsu.eduSociologySpring 2014Semester in SpainSpain
Joanna Banegasjebanega@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceSpring 2014Universidad del Pais VascoSpain
Brendan Ornerbkorner@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSpring 2014Universidad Polití©cnica de ValenciaSpain
Cameren Dolecheckccdolech@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceSpring 2014Lund UniversitySweden
Haley Vartanianhnvartan@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSpring 2014Lund UniversitySweden
Weston Jordanwgjordan@ncsu.eduIndustrial EngineeringSpring 2014Lund UniversitySweden
Amanda Parkeraaparker@ncsu.eduArts StudiesSpring 2014 and Fall 2012Lund University and University College CorkSweden / Ireland
Hunter Rosshhross@ncsu.eduReligious Studies-BASpring 2014ISEP: American University of SharjahUnited Arab Emirates
Penlyn Crawfordpccrawfo@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSpring 2014Lancaster UniversityUnited Kingdom
Alexandra Schuleracschule@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceSpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Annie Wiltarwilt@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistrySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Erin Jonesesjones3@ncsu.eduCriminologySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Monica Andersonmlander8@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceSpring 2013University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Nicole Cranenjcrane@ncsu.eduZoologySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Nicole Stoudtnestoudt@ncsu.eduCommunicationSpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Sarah Hendersonsbhender@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistrySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Sarah Paluskiewiczsapalusk@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistrySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Taylor Craigtkcraig@ncsu.eduSociologySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Callen Farringercyfarrin@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Chad Waltoncawalton@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Genevieve Levertgelevert@ncsu.eduManagement-UndeclaredSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Jessica Bronchickjabronch@ncsu.eduCommunicationSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Ryan Parryrjparry@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Jessika Ranardjjranard@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSpring 2014University of SurreyUnited Kingdom
Savannah Grandyslgrandy@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Trevor Warrentmwarren@ncsu.eduManagementSpring 2014Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Oksana Nechitailoonnechit@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesISEP Spring 2014Universite Paul ValeryFrance
Andrea Aldanaanaldana@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceSpring 2014Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityChina
Spencer Morrisshmorri4@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSpring 2014University of Cape TownSouth Africa
Lindsey Olivaltoliva@ncsu.eduCommunicationISEP Spring 2014Universidad de VigoSpain
Megan Snydermesnyder@ncsu.eduArt and DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute: Digital Photography (Spring)Czech Republic
Alexis Copeaecope@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceSpring 2014University of the Sunshine CoastAustralia
Ashley Farrisabfarris@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSpring 2014Prague Institute: Fashion and Costume Design (Spring)Czech Republic
Michelle Sorrellsmmsorrel@ncsu.eduSociologySpring 2014Semester in Spain: Language and CultureSpain
Maggie Mmaggie.miller774@gmail.comPsychologySpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Taylor Craigtkcraig@ncsu.eduSociologySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Caitlyn Ryancaryan@ncsu.eduGlobal Innovation MgmtSpring Break 2014Mexico: Doing Business InternationallyMexico
Ayra Ajelalajel@ncsu.eduAccountingSpring 2014Universita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Annie Wiltarwilt@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistrySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Caitlyn Nealcsneal@ncsu.eduAgri Business ManagementSpring Break 2014London & Edinburgh: International Agricultural Economics, Policy, and CultureUnited Kingdom
Natalie Macdonaldnrmacdo2@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringSummer 2014New Zealand: Sustaining Human Culture and Natural EnvironmentsNew Zealand
Lauren Rossllross@ncsu.eduAccountingSummer 2014Valencia: Spanish Language and CultureSpain
Helicia Chianghchiang@ncsu.eduHistorySummer 2014Jordan: Archaeological Field SchoolJordan
Jaisal Aminjeamin@ncsu.eduGeneticsSummer 2014Oxford: British History and ShakespeareUnited Kingdom
Chantell Feldercdfelde2@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSummer 2014China: MBA Online, Doing BusinessChina
Frankie Johnsonfojohnso@ncsu.eduNatural ResourcesSpring 2014Non-NC State: NC State Student Application for Semester/Year ProgramsVarious
Desirae Scruggsdmscrugg@ncsu.eduTextile EngineeringSummer 2014Italy: History and Italian Studies in FlorenceItaly
Ashley Mentzeracmentze@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSummer 2014Spain: Language and Marketing in SevillaSpain
Isaac McCulloughinmccull@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringSummer 2014Italy: History and Italian Studies in FlorenceItaly
Rebecca Albrightraalbrig@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSpring 2014Non-NC State: Lorenzo de Medici (LdM)Italy
Peter Malipmali@ncsu.eduHistorySummer 2014London: General StudiesUnited Kingdom
Jennie Hollandjlholla2@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014Non-NC State: Lorenzo de Medici (LdM)Italy
Chelsea L Steensenclc57@wildcats.unh.eduSocial WorkSummer 2014Guatemala: Social WorkGuatamala
Colton Bradleycdbradl2@ncsu.eduPhysicsSummer 2014China: Physical Chemistry & Research in HangzhouChina
Monica Brookiemabrooki@ncsu.eduFirst Year CollegeSummer 2014London: General StudiesUnited Kingdom
Kaitlin Cirullikmcirull@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2014Non-NC State: NC State Student Application for Semester/Year ProgramsVarious
Allison Clonchacclonch@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceSummer 2014Belize: Global Health and PhysiologyBelize
Brody Curranbscurran@ncsu.eduManagementSummer 2014China: Operations Management & Human Resource ManagementChina
Rebecca Nagyrenagy@ncsu.eduEnglishSummer 2014Namibia: African Ecology & ConservationNamibia
Donald Skinnerdjskinn2@ncsu.eduPsychologySummer 2014London: General StudiesUnited Kingdom
Megan Isabellemtisabel@ncsu.eduNuclear EngineeringSummer 2014France: French Language and Culture in Lille and ParisFrance
Logan Newsomelgnewsom@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSummer 2014Prague Institute: Civil and Construction Engineering (Summer)Czech Republic
Mallory Orrmsorr@ncsu.eduCommunicationSpring 2014University of Technology, Sydney (UNCEP)Australia
Nicole Baeznabaez@ncsu.eduCommunicationSummer 2014Italy: History and Italian Studies in FlorenceItaly
Caroline Browningctbrowni@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSummer 2014Germany: Accounting, Finance, and the EUGermany
Nicole Cranenjcrane@ncsu.eduZoologySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Tyler Koshttkosh@ncsu.eduManagementSummer 2014Spain: Language and Marketing in SevillaSpain
Adelaida Echeverriaecheve@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSpring 2014China: Donghua Fashion InstituteChina
Leatha Pettresslpettre@ncsu.eduSocial WorkSummer 2014Guatemala: Social WorkGuatamala
Ragin Pacerepace@ncsu.eduFirst Year CollegeSpring 2014University College CorkIreland
Nicole Pehlncpehl@ncsu.eduMarine SciencesSummer 2014Non-NC State: NC State Student Application for Summer & Short-Term ProgramsVarious
Ethan Evansetevans@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSummer 2014Netherlands: Film and CommunicationNetherlands
Megan Lomanmlloman@ncsu.eduElementary EducationSummer 2014Valencia: Spanish Language and CultureSpain
Desiree Outten-Berriosdcoutten@ncsu.eduZoologySpring 2014Non-NC State: NC State Student Application for Semester/Year ProgramsVarious
Margaret Leakmcleak@ncsu.eduMathematics EducationSpring 2014Semester in Spain: Language and CultureSpain
Leeza Regensburgerlcregens@ncsu.eduArt and DesignSummer 2014Non-NC State: NC State Student Application for Summer & Short-Term ProgramsVarious
Sarah Hendersonsbhender@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistrySpring 2014University of LeedsUnited Kingdom
Solomon Yehsayeh@ncsu.eduStatisticsSpring 2014University of WollongongAustralia
Caryll Orejolacaorejol@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignSummer 2014Prague Institute: Film Studies (Summer)Czech Republic
Carlos McClaneycdmcclan@ncsu.eduTech, Engr and Design EducSummer 2014Ghana: Culture + Community + DesignGhana
Rebecca Woodwardrmwoodwa@ncsu.eduAnthropologySummer 2014Guatemala: Ethnographic Field SchoolGuatamala
Nicole Pellegrinonhpelleg@ncsu.eduMathematics EducationSummer 2014London: General StudiesUnited Kingdom
Tessa Mosestmoses@ncsu.eduParks, Rec & Tourism MgmntSummer 2014New Zealand: Sustaining Human Culture and Natural EnvironmentsNew Zealand
Nolan Crewsnacrews@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSpring 2014Non-NC State: International Studies Abroad (ISA)Various
Bryce Finchbdfinch@ncsu.eduManagementSummer 2014Valencia: Spanish Language and CultureSpain
Chelsea Greenhawcdgreenh@ncsu.eduFisheries, Wildlife, Cons Spring Break 2014Nicaragua: Tropical WildlifeNicaragua
Tariq Darnleytmdarnle@ncsu.eduPsychologySummer 2014France: French Language and Culture in Lille and ParisFrance
Britton Englandbsenglan@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSummer 2014Prague Institute: Civil and Construction EngineeringCzech Republic
Carolyn Alfiericgalfier@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSummer 2013Italy: Language and Culture in PerugiaItaly
Julia Kennyjekenny@ncsu.eduArt StudiesSpring 2014University of SurreyEngland
Steven Hershsbhersh@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSummer 2014China: MBA Online, Doing BusinessChina
Megan Isabellemtisabel@ncsu.eduNuclear EngineeringSummer 2014French Language and Culture in Lille and ParisFrance
Barbara Carrbccarr@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceSummer 2014Institute for the International Education of Students (IES)Various Locations
Cody Longcmlong6@ncsu.eduHistorySummer 2014British History and Shakespeare in OxfordUnited Kingdom
Elizabeth Lattimoreejlattim@ncsu.eduEngineeringSummer 2014France: French Language and Culture in Lille and ParisFrance
Michael Rossmfross@ncsu.eduAnthropologySummer 2014Ethnographic Field SchoolBangkok
Sehdia Mansaraysmansar@ncsu.eduEnvironmental SciencesSpring 2014Universite de la ReunionFrance
Marie Fohmtfoh@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtSummer 2014Lorenzo de MediciItaly
Rachel Swerenrachel.sweren@gmail.comAnthropologySummer 2014Ethnographic Field SchoolGuatemala
Misha-Elise Tobarmptobar@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceSummer 2014France: French Language and Culture in Lille and ParisFrance
Compton Donohuecbdonohu@ncsu.eduMaterials Science and EngrSpring 2014University of ManchesterUnited Kingdom
Benjamin Clarkbmclark4@ncsu.eduManagementSummer 2014Operations Management & Human Resource ManagementChina
Lindsey Pearcellpearce@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSummer 2014Language and Culture in ValenciaSpain
Campbell Crosscccross@ncsu.eduMathematics EducationFall 2014University of SurreyUnited Kingdom
Chris Fesmireccfesmir@ncsu.eduElectrical EngineeringFall 2014University College CorkIreland
Alexandra Thompsonathomps3@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesSpring 2015University of CopenhagenDenmark
Jordan Milotjdmilot@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesAcademic Year 2014University of TartuEstonia
Stephanie Wenclawskisdwencla@ncsu.eduMarine Sciences and ZoologyFall 2014University of Western AustraliaAustralia
Stephanie Wenclawskisdwencla@ncsu.eduMarine Sciences and ZoologySpring 2015Non NC State Program: Semester at SeaVarious locations