Program Ambassadors

Program Ambassadors are NC State students who have previously studied abroad and would like to provide assistance and advice to prospective and accepted study abroad students. They are a great resource on student life abroad!

Name
Email
First Major
Program
Term/
Year
Country
Jessica Johnsonjtjohns8@ncsu.eduPsychology-BAISEP: Universidad de PalermoSpring 2014Argentina
Jason Hubertjahubert@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationMonash UniversityFall 2013Australia
Hunter Thomashtthomas@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringMonash UniversityFall 2012Australia
Hannah Gotschhngotsch@ncsu.eduChemical EngineeringMonash UniversitySpring 2014Australia
Cory Steisscasteiss@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringMonash UniversitySpring 2013Australia
Haley McCrackenhrmccrac@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesMonash UniversitySpring 2014Australia
Kelly Lewiskalewis2@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesMonash UniversitySpring 2013Australia
Hayden Hofflerhlhoffle@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesMonash UniversitySpring 2013Australia
Leah Chevisllchevis@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtRMITSpring 2013Australia
Kendall Eldridgekaeldrid@ncsu.eduCommunicationSummer: South QueenslandSummer 2013Australia
Molly Hassmghass@ncsu.eduFood ScienceUniversity of AdelaideSpring-Fall 2014Australia
Alexis Copeaecope@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceUniversity of the Sunshine CoastSpring 2014Australia
Leanna Hippslchipps@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of the Sunshine CoastFall 2013Australia
Kaitlynn Lammkdlamm@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of Western AustraliaSpring 2013Australia
Sarah Henkesahenke@ncsu.eduChemical EngineeringUniversity of Western AustraliaSpring 2013Australia
Taylor Shropshiretashrops@ncsu.eduMarine SciencesUniversity of Western AustraliaSpring 2013Australia
Katherine Teeterketeeter@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesUniversity of Western AustraliaSpring 2014Australia
Jessica Vasquezjvasque@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of Western AustraliaSpring 2013Australia
Steven Handelsnhandel@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringUniversity of Western AustraliaFall 2013Australia
Solomon Yehsayeh@ncsu.eduStatisticsUniversity of WollongongSpring 2014Australia
Anna Bellefeuilalbellef@ncsu.eduParks, Rec & Tourism Mgmnt University of WollongongSpring 2014Australia
Alexandra Athanasaeathana@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesUniversity of WollongongSpring 2013Australia
Elicia Mabungaelmabung@ncsu.eduPsychologySummer: ViennaSummer 2013Austria
Kathryn Borysewiczkeboryse@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationVienna University Econ & BusFall 2013Austria
Molly Sinkmrsink@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationVienna University of Econ & BusSpring 2014Austria
Carter Elliscmellis@ncsu.eduInternational Studies-BAISEP: Pontificia Universidad Catolica de ValparaisoSpring 2014Chile
Caitlin Ryancaryan@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtDonghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesSpring 2013China
Adelaida Echeverriaecheve@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtDonghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesSpring 2014China
Erin Quanteequant@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtDonghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesSpring 2014China
Elizabeth Goudreauemgoudre@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtDonghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesSpring 2014China
Sarah Reesesareese@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtDonghua University Fashion Institute - TextilesSpring 2014China
Max Clintonmtclinto@ncsu.eduEngineeringHong Kong Polytechnic UniversityAcademic Year 2013China
Ariel Wongawong2@ncsu.eduChemistryHong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySpring 2013China
Sam Raysfray@ncsu.eduBiomedical EngineeringHong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySpring 2013China
Lauren Chisholmlechisho@ncsu.eduBiomedical EngineeringHong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySpring 2013China
Oliver Stahlmannodstahlm@ncsu.eduIndustrial EngineeringHong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySpring 2013China
Andrea Aldanaanaldana@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceHong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySpring 2014China
Rong Linrlin@ncsu.eduApplied MathematicsTsinghua UniversitySpring 2014China
Hoover Barrerohabarrer@ncsu.eduEnviron Design in Architect-BPrague Institute (Architecture)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Catherine Chaneycjchaney@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Mgmt-BSPrague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Elizabeth Luellu@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignPrague Institute (User Design&Multimedia)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Natalie Vaccaronavaccar@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtPrague Institute - Spring (Digital Photography)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Amanda Marshallammarsh4@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignPrague Institute - Spring (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Sarah Parkssaparks@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BPrague Institute - Spring (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Paige SchmelingSchmelPN@muohio.eduArchitecturePrague Institute (Architecture)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Jackson Walljhwall@ncsu.eduEnviron Design in Architect-BPrague Institute (Architecture)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Jennifer Pyejmpye@ncsu.eduEnviron Design in Architect-BPrague Institute (Architecture)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Emily Martinermarti4@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignPrague Institute (Digital Photography)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Megan Snydermesnyder@ncsu.eduArt and DesignPrague Institute (Digital Photography)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Ashley Farrisabfarris@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSPrague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Megan Woodmfwood@ncsu.eduTextile TechnologyPrague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Katharine Playerkeplayer@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignPrague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Madison Bergenmaberge2@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BPrague Institute (Fashion and Costume)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Tayler Rhoadestnrhoade@ncsu.eduAnthropologyPrague Institute (General Studies)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Jacklyn Weinsteinjvweinst@ncsu.eduBusiness Administration-BSPrague Institute (General Studies)Fall 2013Czech Republic
Abigail Proctonalproct2@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSPrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Jamie Goldmangoldmj10@highpoint.eduInternational RelationsPrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Mary Hughesmchughe2@ncsu.eduBusiness Administration-BSPrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Kara BoniniBonink11@highpoint.eduPolitical SciencePrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Lilliana Chalfantchalfl12@highpoint.eduCommunications Electronic MediaPrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Laken Geigerlmgeige2@ncsu.eduCommunicationPrague Institute (General Studies)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Kelly Fishkafish2@ncsu.eduArt and Design-BPrague Institute (User Design & Multimedia)Spring 2014Czech Republic
William Vanderveenwfvander@ncsu.eduGraphic Design-BPrague Institute (User Design&;Multimedia)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Milton Smithmzsmith@ncsu.eduGraphic DesignPrague Institute (User Design&Multimedia)Spring 2014Czech Republic
Scott Graysdgray@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity of Economics, PragueSpring 2013Czech Republic
Michelle Baxirsbaxi@ncsu.eduAccountingCopenhagen Business SchoolFall 2012Denmark
Jamie Yannayonjlyannay@ncsu.eduIndustrial EngineeringNon-Danish Institute for Study Abroad (DIS)Fall 2012Denmark
Evan Sugaremsugar@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of CopenhagenSpring 2014Denmark
Rose Strouprmstroup@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of CopenhagenFall 2013Denmark
Julia Kosturajkostur@ncsu.eduStatisticsUniversity of CopenhagenSpring 2014Denmark
Eric Polliewpolli@ncsu.eduSpanish Language and LitUniversidad San Francisco de QuitoSpring 2014Ecuador
Stephanie Aventsavent@ncsu.eduEnvironmental Tech & Mgmt-BSUniversidad San Francisco de QuitoSpring 2014Ecuador
Melodi Charlesmtcharle@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesUniversidad San Francisco de QuitoSpring 2013Ecuador
William Bathwabath@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesUniversidad San Francisco de QuitoSpring 2014Ecuador
Julianne Savagejesavage@ncsu.eduFisheries, Wildlife, ConsUniversidad San Francisco de Quito and Summer: Namibia Wildlife and ConservationFall 2013 and Summer 2012Ecuador
Oksana Nechitailoonnechit@ncsu.eduInternational Studies-BAISEP: Universite Paul ValerySpring 2014France
Shefali Basaksbasak@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversite Catholique de LilleFall 2013France
Alyssa Williams-Sinnawillia6@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversite Catholique de LilleSpring 2013France
Samantha Burdettsaburdet@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignUniversité Catholique de LilleSpring 2014France
Evan Jonesemjones5@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationESB Business School at Reutlingen UniversitySpring 2013Germany
Caitlin Lowycnlowy@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSummer: Accounting, Finance, and the EUSummer 2013Germany
Kaitlyn Paredeskaparede@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile ManagementSummer: Accounting, Finance, and the EUSummer 2013Germany
Maria Withrowmmwithro@ncsu.eduMechnicial EngineeringTASSEP: Technische Universitat BerlinSpring 2013Germany
Camirra Williamsoncmwill20@ncsu.eduScience Education-BSISEP: University of GhanaSpring 2014Ghana
Susannah Knightskknight@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceUniversity College CorkFall 2013Ireland
Kelly Wynneknwynne@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceUniversity College CorkFall 2013Ireland
Maggie Millermemill14@ncsu.eduPsychologyUniversity College CorkSpring 2014Ireland
Ragin Pacerepace@ncsu.eduFirst Year CollegeUniversity College CorkSpring 2014Ireland
Keith Councilkacounc2@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceUniversity College CorkFall 2013Ireland
Stevie Burkessaburkes@ncsu.eduApplied MathematicsUniversity College CorkSpring 2014Ireland
Kaleb Jesseekljessee@ncsu.eduSport ManagementUniversity College CorkFall 2013Ireland
Katherine Barnettkcbarnet@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity College CorkSpring 2014Ireland
Stephanie Smithsmsmit27@ncsu.eduEngineeringSummer: FlorenceSummer 2013Italy
Melissa Botiglionemabotigl@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceSummer: FlorenceSummer 2013Italy
Trevor Warrentmwarren@ncsu.eduManagementUniversita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreSpring 2014Italy
Jordan Sturgisjesturgi@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceUniversita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreSpring 2014Italy
Ayra Ajelalajel@ncsu.eduAccountingUniversita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreSpring 2014Italy
Marissa Morganmsmorga3@ncsu.eduEnglishUniversita Cattolica del Sacro CuoreSpring 2013Italy
Tan Buittbui@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesHiroshima Shudo UniversityAcademic Year 2013Japan
William Borderswaborder@ncsu.eduComputer EngineeringKwansei Gakuin UniversitySpring 2013Japan
Keela Kennedykskenned@ncsu.eduZoologyNon-Kenya and TanzaniaFall 2012Kenya
Lydia Allenlaallen4@ncsu.eduMathematics Education-BSISEP: Universidad de GuanajuatoAcademic Year 2013Mexico
Anastasia Kampov-Polevoijesavage@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesISEP: University of AmsterdamAcademic Year 2012Netherlands
Jasmine Bamletjnbamlet@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationTilburg UniversityFall 2013Netherlands
Emma Ballelball2@ncsu.eduManagementTilburg UniversitySpring 2014Netherlands
Erin Doranebdoran@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile Design-BSISEP: Massey University - WellingtonSpring 2014New Zealand
Sehdia Mansaraysmansar@ncsu.eduEnvironmental Sciences-BSISEP: Universite de la ReunionSpring 2014Reunion France
Muhammad Abbasimabbasi2@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSingapore Management UniversitySpring 2014Singapore
Dessy Tiodctio@ncsu.eduTextile TechnologySingapore Management UniversitySpring 2014Singapore
Elise Volgeresvolger@ncsu.eduManagementUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2014South Africa
Melissa Emersonmnemerso@ncsu.eduChemical EngineeringUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2013South Africa
Elizabeth Masadeamasad@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2014South Africa
Spencer Morrisshmorri4@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2014South Africa
Benjamin Pluerbdpluer@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2013South Africa
Keara Saudktsaud@ncsu.eduMaterials Science and EngrUniversity of Cape TownSpring 2014South Africa
Gordon Walkergawalker@ncsu.eduEngineeringnon-NCSU: Hanyang UniversitySummer 2013South Korea
Bradley Willardbwillar@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesUniversity of SeoulAcademic Year 2013South Korea
Kaitlyn O'Brienkrobrien@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesUniversity of SeoulSpring 2013South Korea
Morgan Doughertymcdoughe@ncsu.eduCommunicationISA: Barcelona, SpainSpring 2013Spain
Brian Hilgertbmhilger@ncsu.eduManagementISA: Barcelona, SpainSpring 2013Spain
Michelle Sorrellsmmsorrel@ncsu.eduSociologySemester in SpainSpring 2014Spain
Margaret Leakmcleak@ncsu.eduMathematics EducationSemester in SpainSpring 2014Spain
Caitlin Kimcakim@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesSemester in SpainSpring 2014Spain
Caroline Hellercnheller@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringSemester in SpainSpring 2013Spain
Megan Hornbeckmrhornbe@ncsu.eduCommunicationSemester in SpainSpring 2013Spain
Emily Matthewseematthe@ncsu.eduReligious StudiesSemester in SpainFall 2013Spain
Anna Hallaehall2@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile DesignSemester in SpainSpring 2014Spain
Jordan Rubinsteinjarubins@ncsu.eduCommunicationSemester in SpainSpring 2013Spain
Stoan Stewartsmstewa5@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationSemester in SpainSpring 2013Spain
Taylor Tharringtontaylor.tharrington@citrix.comBusiness AdministrationSemester in SpainSpring 2013Spain
Stephen Klingmanslklingm@ncsu.eduEngineeringSemester in SpainFall 2013Spain
Rianna Amaniampongraamania@ncsu.eduManagementSummer: SegoviaSummer 2013Spain
Maria Lopezmilopez2@ncsu.eduCriminologySummer: ValenciaSummer 2013Spain
Alicia Tobeyajtobey@ncsu.eduManagementSummer: ValenciaSummer 2013Spain
Genya Kalininayvkalini@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversidad del Pais VascoSpring 2013Spain
Joanna Banegasjebanega@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceUniversidad del Pais VascoSpring 2014Spain
Quintin Van Learqrvanlea@ncsu.eduAccountingUniversidad del Pais VascoSpring 2013Spain
Autumn Bannerabanner@ncsu.eduPolitical ScienceUniversidad del Pais VascoSpring 2013Spain
William Frazierwrfrazie@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaSpring 2013Spain
Brendan Ornerbkorner@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaSpring 2014Spain
Frank Prevowfprevo@ncsu.eduManagementUniversidad Pontificia ComillasSpring 2013Spain
Magdalena Szymczykmaszymcz@ncsu.eduAccountingUniversidad Pontificia ComillasSpring 2013Spain
Reagan Weeksrrweeks@ncsu.eduEngineeringLund UniversitySpring 2013Sweden
Emily Bennettebennet@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesLund UniversitySpring 2013Sweden
Cameren Dolecheckccdolech@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceLund UniversitySpring 2014Sweden
Erik Vosburghekvosbu2@ncsu.eduEnvironmental EngineeringLund UniversityFall 2013Sweden
Weston Jordanwgjordan@ncsu.eduIndustrial EngineeringLund UniversitySpring 2014Sweden
Haley Vartanianhnvartan@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesLund UniversitySpring 2014Sweden
Amanda Parkeraaparker@ncsu.eduArts StudiesLund University and University College CorkSpring 2014 and Fall 2012Sweden
Caleb Haseltoncwhaselt@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringNational Taiwan UniversitySpring 2013Taiwan
Hira Faisalhfaisal@ncsu.eduBiological SciencesBogazici UniversitySpring 2013Turkey
Hunter Rosshhross@ncsu.eduReligious Studies-BAISEP: American University of SharjahSpring 2014United Arab Emirates
Penlyn Crawfordpccrawfo@ncsu.eduCivil EngineeringLancaster UniversitySpring 2014United Kingdom
Alexis Gajadharalgajadh@ncsu.eduAgricultural ScienceSummer: LondonSummer 2013United Kingdom
Andrew Hunterachunter@ncsu.eduApplied MathematicsSwansea UniversityFall 2013United Kingdom
Lisa Fosterlmfoster@ncsu.eduPsychologySwansea UniversityFall 2012United Kingdom
Katherine Cassadykrcassad@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of DundeeFall 2013United Kingdom
Annie Wiltarwilt@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistryUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Nicole Stoudtnestoudt@ncsu.eduCommunicationUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Monica Andersonmlander8@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceUniversity of LeedsSpring 2013United Kingdom
Sarah Hendersonsbhender@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistryUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Sarah Paluskiewiczsapalusk@ncsu.eduPolymer and Color ChemistryUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Taylor Craigtkcraig@ncsu.eduSociologyUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Erin Jonesesjones3@ncsu.eduCriminologyUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Nicole Cranenjcrane@ncsu.eduZoologyUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Alexandra Schuleracschule@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceUniversity of LeedsSpring 2014United Kingdom
Stephanie Rubinosarubino@ncsu.eduManagementUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2013United Kingdom
Carly Viscrvis@ncsu.eduPsychologyUniversity of ManchesterFall 2013United Kingdom
Luke Barnettljbarnet@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2013United Kingdom
Kelsey Roqueklroque@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesUniversity of ManchesterAcademic Year 2013United Kingdom
Jamie Eglowsteinjleglows@ncsu.eduFashion and Textile MgmtUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2013United Kingdom
Chad Waltoncawalton@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2014United Kingdom
Jeremy Clinejrcline2@ncsu.eduComputer ScienceUniversity of ManchesterAcademic Year 2013United Kingdom
Genevieve Levertgelevert@ncsu.eduManagement-UndeclaredUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2014United Kingdom
Callen Farringercyfarrin@ncsu.eduBusiness AdministrationUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2014United Kingdom
Ryan Parryrjparry@ncsu.eduMechanical EngineeringUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2014United Kingdom
Jessica Bronchickjabronch@ncsu.eduCommunicationUniversity of ManchesterSpring 2014United Kingdom
Lucille Glicklsglick@ncsu.eduNutrition ScienceUniversity of ManchesterFall 2013United Kingdom
Jessika Ranardjjranard@ncsu.eduInternational StudiesUniversity of SurreySpring 2014United Kingdom